Faculty

Albrecht, Andreas
Distinguished Professor and Chair
511 Physics Building
ajalbrecht@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-9269
Becker, Robert
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Physics Building
rhbecker@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-6921
Boeshaar, Patricia
Distinguished Sr. Lecturer w/SOE
233 Physics Building
boeshaar@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-9246
Bradac, Marusa
Associate Professor
531 Physics Building
marusa@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530)752-6762
Brady, Paul
Professor Emeritus

brady@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 753-5929
Cahill, Thomas
Professor Emeritus
301 Physics Building
tacahill@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 756-6146
Calderon De La Barca Sanchez, Manuel
Professor
397A Physics Building
mcalderon@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 554-2209
Carlip, Steven
Professor
437 Physics Building
sjcarlip@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-8786
Cebra, Daniel
Professor
387A Physics Building
dacebra@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-4592
Chau, Ling-lie
Professor Emerita
421 Physics Building
llchau@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 574-0487
Cheng, Hsin-Chia
Professor
433 Physics Building
hcheng@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 564-0538
Chertok, Maxwell
Professor
329 Physics Building
chertok@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-7351
Chiang, Shirley
Professor
235 Physics Building
chiang@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 402-7113
Coleman, Lawrence
Professor Emeritus
2101 Math Science Building
lbcoleman@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-6258
Conway, John
Professor
311 Physics Building
jsconway@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-7639
Corruccini, Linton
Professor Emeritus
205 Physics Building
lrcorruccini@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-1023
Cox, Daniel
Distinguished Professor
407 Physics Building
dlcox@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (415) 867 4992
Crutchfield, James
Professor
197 Physics Building
crutchfield@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-0600
Curro, Nicholas
Professor
201 Physics Building
curro@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 554-2818
da Silva Neto, Eduardo
Assistant Professor
219 Physics Building

Draper, James
Professor Emeritus

draper@physics.ucdavis.edu
Dubovsky, Sergei
Associate Professor
Physics Building
sdubovsk@ucdavis.edu
Erbacher, Robin
Professor
343 Physics Building
rderbacher@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-6203
Erickson, Glen
Professor Emeritus
301 Physics Building
gwerickson@ucdavis.edu
Essin, Andrew
Visiting Assistant Professor
421 Physics Building
essin@ucdavis.edu
Fadley, Charles
Distinguished Professor
241 Physics Building
csfadley@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (510) 334-8567
Fassnacht, Christopher
Professor
515 Physics Building
cdfassnacht@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 554-2600
Ferenc, Daniel
Professor
540 Physics Building
dferenc@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 220-5594
Fong, Ching-yao
Distinguished Professor
403 Physics Building
cyfong@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 601-8733
Garrod, Claude
Professor Emeritus
301 Physics Building
garrod@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752 1788
Gregg, Michael
Research Physicist
LLNL IGPP L-413 Physics Building
gregg3@llnl.gov
Phone: (925)423-8946
Gunion, John
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
441 Physics Building
jfgunion@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 219-7316
Hamidian, Mohammad
Assistant Professor
Physics Building

Hubeny, Veronika
Professor
419 Physics Building
vhubeny@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-1500
Hurley, James
Professor Emeritus


Jones, Tucker
Assistant Professor
513 Physics Building

Kaloper, Nemanja
Professor
509 Physics Building
nkaloper@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 554-1220
Kiskis, Joseph
Professor Emeritus
275A Physics Building
jekiskis@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 554-2465
Klein, Barry
Professor Emeritus
415 Physics Building
bmklein@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 219-9302
Knox, Lloyd
Professor
505 Physics Building
lknox@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 564-0564
Ko, Winston
Professor Emeritus
315 Physics Building
ko@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-1283
Lander, Richard
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
319 Physics Building
rllander@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-1780
Liu, Kai
Professor
207 Physics Building
kailiu@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-4109
Lubin, Lori
Professor
507 Physics Building
lmlubin@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-4418
Luty, Markus
Professor
431 Physics Building
maluty@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530)554-1280
Mccolm, Douglas
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
301 Physics Building
dwmccolm@ucdavis.edu
Mulhearn, Michael
Assistant Professor
317 Physics Building
mjmulhearn@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-7226
Pantic, Emilija
Assistant Professor
327 Physics Building
pantic@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 310-618-4625
Pellett, David
Professor Emeritus
337 Physics Building
depellett@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-1783
Pickett, Warren
Distinguished Professor
427 Physics Building
wepickett@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 220-2138
Pines, David
Distinguished Research Professor

david.pines@gmail.com
Potter, Wendell
Senior Lecturer w/SOE, Emeritus

whpotter@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (916) 955-8350
Rangamani, Mukund
Professor
449 Physics Building
mrangamani@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-752-1500
Richter, Matt
Research Physicist
539 Physics Building
richter@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530)554-1374
Rundle, John
Distinguished Professor
534B Physics Building
jbrundle@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-6416
Savrasov, Sergey
Professor
417 Physics Building
sysavrasov@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 902-6391
Scalettar, Richard
Professor
409 Physics Building
rtscalettar@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 554-1608
Singh, Rajiv
Professor
425 Physics Building
rrpsing@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-4710
Svoboda, Robert
Professor and Chair
349 Physics Building
svoboda@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 754-9610
Taufour, Valentin
Assistant Professor
217 Physics Building

Terning, John
Professor
435 Physics Building
terning@physics.ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 231-2540
Tripathi, Sudhindra
Professor
313 Physics Building
smani@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 574-4246
Trnka, Jaroslav
Assistant Professor
443 Physics Building
trnka@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 609-865-6198
Tyson, Anthony
Distinguished Professor
514B Physics Building
jatyson@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-3830
Valenti, Stefano
Associate Researcher
517 Physics Building
valenti@ucdavis.edu
Vishik, Inna
Assistant Professor
239 Physics Building

Webb, David
Sr. Lecturer w/SOE
209 Physics Building
djwebb@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-4102
Wetzel, Andrew
Assistant Professor
Physics Building

Wittman, David
Associate Professor
529 Physics Building
dmwittman@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 554-2354
Yager, Philip
Professor Emeritus
Physics Building
pmyager@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-4717
Yu, Dong
Associate Professor
203 Physics Building
donyu@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530)554-1630
Zhu, Xiangdong
Professor
237 Physics Building
xdzhu@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 752-4689
Zieve, Rena
Professor
243 Physics Building
rjzieve@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 574-8874
Zimanyi, Gergely
Professor
405 Physics Building
gtzimanyi@ucdavis.edu
Phone: +1 (530) 400-3936