Manuel Calderon de la Barca Sanchez receives Soaring to New Heights Award

Manuel Calderon de la Barca Sanchez, along with STEAD Committee members win the 2015 Faculty Citation of the Soaring to New Heights Diversity & Principles of Community Award.

STEAD Committee – Strength Through Equity & Diversity

  • Steven Athanases, Professor of Education
  • Manuel Calderon de la Barca Sanchez, Professor of Physics
  • Tom Famula, Professor of Animal Science
  • Katherine Ferrara, Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Louise Kellogg, Professor of Geology
  • Susan Rivera, Professor of Psychology
  • Leticia Saucedo, Professor of Law
  • Kimberlee Shauman, Professor of Sociology
  • Mitchell H. Singer, Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics