Nicholas E. Sherman wins the APS 2018 LeRoy Apker Award

Nick Sherman, B.S. in physics and applied mathematics, with a minor in computer science, UC Davis 2018, has won American Physical Society's 2018 LeRoy Apker Award. The citation says:

"For outstanding undergraduate research in theoretical condensed matter and mathematical physics dealing with the subjects of quantum entanglement in mixed states, NMR in highly frustrated magnets and anyon dispersion in perturbed Toric Code models."

Nick's research was supervised by Professors Rajiv Singh (Physics) and Bruno Nachtergaele (Math). Congratulations to Nick on this fantastic achievement!