Department Administration

Department Chair

Professor Robert Svoboda
Phone: (530) 752-5989
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: svoboda@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Administration and Undergraduate Affairs

Lori Lubin
Phone: (530) 754-4418
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: lubin@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Graduate Affairs

Professor Rena Zieve
Phone: (530) 574-8874
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: zieve@physics.ucdavis.edu

Chief Administrative Officer

Tracy Lade
Phone: (530) 752-5891
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: tjlade@ucdavis.edu

Business Office Supervisor

Tracey Brooks
Phone (530) 752-6830
Email: brooks@physics.ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator/Admissions

Angela Sharma
Phone (530) 752-1501
Email: adsharma@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Jason Sison
Phone (530) 752-4092
Email: jcsison@ucdavis.edu

For general information email: Student Services

Department Information

Department of Physics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8677
Phone: (530) 752-1500
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Campus Map

The Physics Department is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm (closed from 12-1 pm). Our Main Office is located in room 174 Physics; phone 530-752-1500.

Physics Suggestion Box

Share your suggestions with the Physics Department here. (Requires UCD Login ID)

Department Forms and Policies

Department forms and policies are available internally via the Physics Intranet within SmartSite.