Department Administration

Department Chair

Professor Robert Svoboda
Phone: (530) 752-5989
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: svoboda@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Administration and Undergraduate Affairs

Lori Lubin
Phone: (530) 754-4418
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: lubin@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Graduate Affairs

Professor Rajiv Singh
Phone: (530) 752-4710
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: singh@physics.ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair for Renovations

Professor John Conway
Phone: (530) 754-7639
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: conway@physics.ucdavis.edu

Chief Administrative Officer, Room 175 Physics Bldg

Tracy Lade
Phone: (530) 752-5891
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Email: tjlade@ucdavis.edu

Business Office, Room 174 Physics Bldg

Tracey Brooks, Supervisor
Phone (530) 752-6830
Email: brooks@physics.ucdavis.edu

Keys: keys@physics.ucdavis.edu

Purchasing, shipping/receiving: purchase@physics.ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Coordinator/Admissions, Room 174B Physics Bldg

Angela Sharma
Phone (530) 752-1501
Email: adsharma@ucdavis.edu

Undergraduate Academic Advising, Room 174C Physics Bldg

Amy Folz
Phone: (530) 752-4092
Email: aefolz@ucdavis.edu

For general information email: Student Services

Seminar / Visitor Program Coordination

Email requests and other communications to seminars@physics.ucdavis.edu

Room Reservations

Email room reservation requests to reservations@physics.ucdavis.edu

Department Information

Department of Physics
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-8677
Phone: (530) 752-1500
FAX: (530) 752-4717
Campus Map

The Physics Department is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm (closed from 12-1 pm). Our Main Office is located in room 174 Physics; phone 530-752-1500.

Physics Suggestion Box

Share your suggestions with the Physics Department here. (Requires UCD Login ID)

Department Forms and Policies

Department forms and policies are available internally via the Physics Intranet.